

## **ALL INDIA CIVIL ACCOUNTS OFFICERS**

(Senior Accounts Officers and Pay & Accounts Officers) ASSOCIATION (Recognised by Govt. of India as per CCS (RSA) Rules, 1993 vide CGA's letter No. 23003/1/2020-NGE-CGA /270 dated: 29th August, 2022)

House No: H-405, Street No. 4, RAJ NAGAR, PART-2, PALAM COLONY, NEW DELHI- 110077 nebaicaoa@gmail.com

President
H C Mathpal
9810856355

Vice-President
Anita Rawat
9911539190

Secretary General Kaushal Mishra 9818880211

Addl. Secretary General Sreemati Bhowmik 9810869034

Jt. Secretary Generals
Rajeev Kumar
9873815175
Avinash Kumar
8851049471

Finance Secretary Subhash Chand 9717943630

Asst. Finance Secretary Rajesh Kumar Sharma

Asst. Secy. Generals
Subhasish Deb Roy

P. Mahesh Kumar
Subhash Chander
Biswajit Mondal
Satyabrata Mishra
Jitender Singh
Geetanjali
Asha Pal
Rekha Dahiya
Sumitra Goganio
Ajay Sood
Santosh Kumar
Kumar Ashish
Uttam Biswas
Ashok S Tripathi
Rajeev Kumar

**Auditor Rahul Butola** 

AICAOA/NEC Meeting/2022-23/111 Dated: 4th December, 2023

## MINUTES OF NEC MEETING

A meeting of the "National Executive Committee" of AICAOA was held under the chairpersonship of the President (AICAOA) on 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2023 at 04:00 pm on Google Meet platform to deliberate on the "Open Letter to the President of AICAOA" by the ex-Secretary General (AICAOA) regarding selection of Shri Kaushal Mishra as the Secretary General (AICAOA).

The meeting was attended by the following members:

- 1. Shri H.C. Mathpal, President
- 2. Smt. Sreemati Bhowmik, Addl. Secretary General
- 3. Shri Rajeev Kumar, Joint Secretary General
- 4. Shri Subhash Chand, Finance Secretary
- 5. Shri Rajesh Kr. Sharma, Asstt. Finance Secretary
- 6. Shri Subhashish Deb Roy, Asstt. Secretary General
- 7. Shri P. Mahesh Kumar, Asstt. Secretary General
- 8. Shri Subhash Chander, Asstt. Secretary General
- 9. Shri Biswajit Mondal, Asstt. Secretary General
- 10. Shri Satyabrata Mishra, Asstt. Secretary General
- 11. Shri Jitender Singh, Asstt. Secretary General
- 12. Smt. Geetanjali, Asstt. Secretary General
- 13. Smt. Asha Pal, Asstt. Secretary General
- 14. Smt. Rekha Dahiya, Asstt. Secretary General
- 15. Smt. Sumitra Goganio, Asstt. Secretary General
- 16. Shri Santosh Kumar, Asstt. Secretary General
- 17. Shri Kumar Ashish, Asstt. Secretary General
- 18. Shri Uttam Biswas, Asstt. Secretary General
- 19. Shri Rajeev Kumar, Asstt. Secretary General

Shri Kaushal Mishra, the Secretary General upholding the principle of morality, refrained himself from attending the meeting so that an unbiased decision could be arrived at.

At the outset, President after welcoming all the participants requested the Addl.SG to summarise the open letter by ex-SG on election of the post of SG of AICAOA as per its Constitution and Byelaws.

Every member of the NEC present in the meeting including the President felt that holding GBM to select the Secretary General of AICAOA as requested by the ex-SG is not required with the view that members of NEC have been selected by GBM held on 18th and 19th November, 2022 and that Shri Kaushal Mishra was elected as Vice-President of AICAOA. Consequent upon the sudden resignation by the then SG, NEC members selected Shri Kaushal Mishra as the Secretary General from within the NEC itself till next GBM is held.

However, when two of the NEC members expressed their views to conduct online GBM for the purpose, kind attention was invited to Article 14 of the Constitution of AICAOA which stipulates that the General Body shall comprise of the National Executives, General Secretaries of the Zonal Branches and other delegates duly elected/nominated by the Zonal Branches from amongst the members. This implies GBM can be held only after formation of the zonal branches, and till date only one zonal branch in the Central Zone has been formed.

One of the members further stated that the claim of the ex-SG for convening GBM for election of SG in case of vacancy for the post is neither provided in the Constitution nor in the Byelaws. Attention was again invited to Rule 38(c) of the Byelaws which is paraphrased as below:

"In case vacancy arises for the post of the Secretary General and the remaining tenure is more than six months, the elected Additional Secretary General shall act as Secretary General".

In this context, attention was also invited to Article 19(g) of the Constitution of the AICAOA (referred by ex-SG at para 7 in his open letter) and para-phrased below:

"The National Executive committee shall fill up vacancies that have arisen in the National Executive Committee of the Association during the term of office, other than the post of President and Secretary General, by co-option if the vacancies were to last for more than six months".

The deliberations of the meeting concluded with the submission that the selection of Shri Kaushal Mishra as Secretary General has been wrongly termed by the NEC as *co-option* which led to ex-SG's open letter. "Co-option" is used where member(s) is/are included in a Committee from outside. While Shri Kaushal Mishra was an elected Vice President of AICAOA, consequent upon the resignation of the then SG, NEC in its meeting on 1st May 2023 selected Kaushal Mishra to take over the charge of SG and relieved him from the post of Vice-President till the next GBM.

Based on the above deliberations, following resolution was passed by voice vote:

"That none of the provisions of the Constitution has been breached with the selection of Shri Kaushal Mishra as Secretary General (AICAOA) and that no action is required to be taken by AICAOA in this regard. Shri Kaushal Mishra will hence continue to be as the Secretary General of AICAOA till the next GBM."

Yours sincerely,

(Sreemati Bhowmik)

Addl. Secretary General (AICAOA)