

### ALL INDIA CIVIL ACCOUNTS OFFICERS

(Senior Accounts Officers and Pay & Accounts Officers) ASSOCIATION (Recognised by Govt. of India as per CCS (RSA) Rules, 1993 vide O/o CGA, Min. of Finance's letter No. 23003/1/2020-NGE-CGA /270 dated: 29th August, 2022)

House No: H-405, Street No. 4, RAJ NAGAR, PART-2, PALAM COLONY, NEW DELHI- 110077.

nebaicaoa@gmail.com

President H.C. Mathpal 9810856355 Secretary General Kaushal Mishra 9818880211 Finance Secretary Subhash Chand 9717943630

Date: 21st July, 2024

Vice-President Anita Rawat 9911539190

Addl. Secretary General Sreemati Bhowmik 9810869034

Jt. Secretary Generals
Rajeev Kumar
9873815175
Avinash Kumar
8851049471

Asstt. Finance Secretary Rajesh Kumar Sharma

Asst. Secy. Generals

**Subhasish Deb Roy** 

P. Mahesh Kumar

Subhash Chander

**Biswajit Mondal** 

Satyabrata Mishra

Jitender Singh

Geetanjali

Asha Pal

Rekha Dahiya

Sumitra Goganio

**Ajay Sood** 

Santosh Kumar

**Kumar Ashish** 

**Uttam Biswas** 

Ashok S Tripathi

Rajeev Kumar

Auditor Rahul Butola No. AICAOA/NEC Meeting/2023-24/124

## MINUTES OF NEC MEETING

Legal Committee of AICAOA was directed vide NEC's Minutes of Meeting letter dated 17th June' 2024 to seek legal recourse for legitimate rights of (1) promotion of eligible Sr. AOs to the post of ACA as per existing Recruitment Rules and (2) pay fixation under FR to Sr. AOs joined on or after 26.04.2023. After due deliberations. Legal Committee, AICAOA submitted recommendations vide Minutes of Meeting dated 20.07.2024. As such, to deliberate further on the issue in NEC, an online meeting of the "National Executive Committee" of AICAOA was held on 21st July' 2024 at 3:30 PM on Google Meet to discuss the recommendations of Legal Committee, AICAOA and other burning issues. Agenda points of discussion and decisions of NEC are as follows:

Agenda 1: Legal recourse in the matter of (a) Promotion of eligible Sr. AOs to the post of ACA as per existing Recruitment Rules and (b) Pay fixation under FR 22(1)(a)(1) to Sr. AOs joined on or after 26.04.2023.

## **Deliberations/Decisions of NEC:**

1. After detailed deliberations, it was decided unanimously by all present NEC members to file court cases, in the matter of (1) promotion of eligible Sr. AOs to the post of ACA as per existing Recruitment Rules for the vacancy year 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 & 2024 and (2) pay fixation under FR 22(1)(a)(1) on promotion as PAO and pay fixation under FR 22(1)(a)(1) to those Sr. AOs who joined on or after 26.04.2023; in Lucknow Bench of CAT as recommended vide Agenda 1 of Minutes of Meeting of LC, AICAOA. Further, all the NEC members present in the meeting unanimously passed the following resolution:

"National Executive Committee of All India Civil Accounts Officers (Senior Accounts Officers and Pay & Accounts Officers) Association hereby authorizes all the powers to Shri Kaushal Kumar Mishra, Secretary General of this Association to represent and deal on behalf of this Association and sign on all the relevant documents/certificates etc., that are required to file a case in the Central Administrative Tribunal, Lucknow Bench on the issues/ subjects of (1) Promotion of eligible Sr. AOs to the post of ACA as per existing Recruitment Rules for the vacancy year 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 & 2024 and (2) Pay fixation under FR 22(1)(a)(1) on promotion as PAO and pay fixation under FR 22(1)(a)(1) to those Sr. AOs who joined on or after 26.04.2023".

Agenda 2: Discussion on Transfer Policy vis-a-vis recent transfer postings of Sr. AOs issued from O/o CGA vide letters dated 14.06.2024.

## **Deliberations/Decisions of NEC:**

All the NEC members present in the meeting unanimously passed to issue a reminder to O/o CGA for amendment in Transfer Policy dated 12<sup>th</sup> Feb.'2024 and incorporation of suggestions of AICAOA communicated vide letter dated 15.03.2024. It was stressed upon that suggestions forwarded vide letter dated 15.03.2024 have submitted keeping in mind the interest of administrative requirements/ exigencies as well as practical problems faced by individual officers in ground during outstation postings. Further, AICAOA will spell out the violations of Transfer Policy dated 12.02.2024 done in transfer orders dated 14.06.2024.

# Agenda 3: Discussion on inclusion of provisions in Recruitment Rules of ICAS for Induction of Sr. AOs at STS Level:

Deliberations/Decisions of NEC: All the members of NEC present in the meeting were apprised by Shri Kaushal Mishra, Secretary General about the letters sent to O/o CGA w.r.t. provisions in Recruitment Rules of ICAS for Induction of Sr. AOs at STS Level. He underlined the proposed RRs of IDAS vide letter dated 30.06.2023 wherein promotion of Sr. AOs of Defence Accounts Cadre has been incorporated at STS Level. However, no reply has since been received from O/o CGA in this regard. After detailed deliberations, it was decided unanimously by all NEC members present in the meeting to advance this issue to Legal Committee, AICAOA to seek legal recourse and submit its recommendations to NEC, AICAOA on priority.

- **Agenda 4: Any other issue with the permission of Chair :** During the NEC Meeting, following two issues were raised with the permission of chair and deliberated upon as below:
  - (a) **Formation of West Zone I:** On this issue, Shri Rajiv Kumar, Jt. Secretary General informed that he is in active mode for formation of West Zone –I and formation is expected by the end of August' 2024.
  - (b) **Submission of Annual Accounts of AICAOA:** Shri Subhash Chand, Finance Secretary informed that audit of accounts of AICAOA is going on and is expected to be completed by July'24. Further, he assured that Annual Accounts of AICAOA will be ready for onward submission by the end of August' 2024.

### The meeting was attended by the following members:

- 1. Shri H. C. Mathpal, President
- 2. Shri Kaushal Mishra, Secretary General
- 3. Shri Subhash Chand, Finance Secretary
- 4. Ms. Sreemati Bhowmik, Addl. Secretary General
- 5. Shri Rajeev Kumar, Jt. Secretary General
- 6. Shri Rajesh Kr. Sharma, Asstt. Finance Secretary
- 7. Shri Rahul Butola, Auditor

- 8. Shri Subhasish Deb Roy, Asstt. Secretary General
- 9. Shri P. Mahesh Kumar, Asstt. Secretary General
- 10. Shri Shubhash Chander, Asstt. Secretary General
- 11. Shri Biswajit Mondal, Asstt. Secretary General
- 12. Shri Satyabrata Mishra, Asstt. Secretary General
- 13. Ms. Rekha Dahiya, Asstt. Secretary General
- 14. Shri Ajay Sood, Asstt. Secretary General
- 15. Ms. Asha Pal, Asstt. Secretary General
- 16. Ms. Geetanjali, Asstt. Secretary General
- 17. Shri Kumar Ashish, Asstt. Secretary General
- 18. Shri Santosh Kumar, Asstt. Secretary General
- 19. Shri Rajeev Kumar, Asstt. Secretary General
- 20. Smt. Sumitra Goganio, Asstt. Secretary General

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

(Kaushal Mishra) Secretary General (AICAOA)