AICAOAV	ALL INDIA CIVIL ACCOU Senior Accounts Officers and Pay & Accour (Recognised by Govt. of India as per CCS (RSA) Rules, 19 NGE-CGA /270 dated: 29th Ar CENTRAL ZONE BRANC se No: 655, A/4/808 Adil Nagar Guis Lucknow UP- 2260	nts Officers)ASSOCIATION 993 vide CGA's letter No. 23003/1/2020- ugust, 2022) CH LUCKNOW stan Enclave Kursi Road		
	czbaicaoa@gmail.com			
President	Vice President	Secretary		
Jitendra Prakash	Niraj Kumar Srivastawa	Nisar Ahmad		

AICAOA/CZB Minutes/28th July/2023-24/01 Dated: 11 August, 2023

## MINUTES OF CZB MEETING HELD ON 28<sup>TH</sup> July 2023

A meeting of the "Central Zone Branch" of AICAOA was held on 28<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 at Kendriya Bhawan, Aliganj, Lucknow for Formation of the Central Zonal Branch of AICAOA and Election of the office bearers of the Central Zone Branch. The meeting was attended by the following members:

S1. No.	S/Shri Name	Post	S1. No.	S/Shri Name	Post
1	Kaushal Mishra	Secretary General AICAOA	10	Nisar Ahmad	Sr AO CBDT
2	Anita Rawat	Vice-President AICAOA	11	Muklesh Ranjan	AO I&B
3	Srimati Bhowmik	Addl. Secy. General AICAOA	12	Manisha Agrawal	PAO I&B
4	Rahul Butola	Auditor AICAOA	13	Devendra Singh	AO SRTH
5	Jitendra Prakash	Sr AO, CBEC	14	Manoj Kumar	AO, CBDT
6	Niraj Sriwastwa	Sr AO PFMS	15	B K Srivastava	AO, CBDT
7	Sanjay Srivastava	Sr AO Mines	16	Michel Beck	AO
8	U C Srivastava	Sr AO UD	17	Rakesh Prakash	AO
9	Satyendra Singh	Sr A O Homes			

## **Chronology of Events**

Meeting started with Deep Prajjawalan by Smt Anita Rawat, Vice President, Shri Kaushal Mishra, Secretary General, Sreemati Bhowmick, Addl. SG, Shri Rahul Butola, Auditor, Shri Jitendra Prakash, Convenor, Shri Niraj Kumar Srivastawa, Sr. AO, PFMS and Smt. Manisha Agarwal, AO, I & B.

- 1. Sreemati Bhowmick sang a beautiful, heartfelt and melodious Ganesh Vandana song.
- 2. Smt. Anita Rawat, Vice President, AICAOA was requested to preside over the meeting which she accepted. Further, Shri Muklesh Ranjan, PAO, I&B managed the stage with his anchoring.
- 3. Smt Anita Rawat Vice President AICAOA, nominated Sreemati Bhowmick, Addl SG AICAOA as Election Returning Officer for the conduct of Election of the office bearers of Central Zone Branch which was unanimously accepted by all present.
- 4. **Conduct of Election**: Election of executive body of Central Zone Branch, AICAOA, Lucknow conducted in the supervision of the Returning officer and all present. Following Office bearers were elected unanimously by all present:

President: -	Shri Jitendra Prakash, Sr. AO, CBEC, Lucknow.
Vice President:-	Shri Niraj Kumar Sriwastawa, Sr. AO., PFMS, Lucknow
Secretary:-	Shri Nisar Ahmad, Sr. AO., CBDT, Lucknow
Joint Secretary:-	Shri M.P. Baranwal, AO, CBDT, Bhopal
Finance Secreatry:-	Shri U C Srivastava, Sr. AO., CPWD, Lucknow
Assitant Finance Secretary:-	Shri B K Srivastava, AO, CBDT, Lucknow
Member:-	Smt Manisha Agrawal, AO, I&B, Lucknow
	Shri M M Gupta, Sr. AO, I&B, Agra
	Shri R.K.Dwivedi, Sr. AO, Education, Bhopal
	Shri Chandrika Prasad, AO, CBDT, Allahabad
	Shri Ranjit Kumar, AO, CBDT, Indore
	Shri Y. V. Vishnoi, AO, CBIC, Meerut
	Vice President:- Secretary:- Joint Secretary:- Finance Secreatry:- Assitant Finance Secretary:-

- 5. The Central team welcomed the new Office Bearers of Central Zone Branch of AICAOA and thanked them for coming forward as 1 st Zonal Branch of AICAOA.
- 6. Address by President of CZB : Shri Jitendra Prakash, the newly elected President of CZB (Central Zone Branch) welcomed and conveyed his sincere thanks to the central team of AICAOA for their visit to Lucknow and thanked all members for the support for unanimous election as President. He emphasized to be united for common cause and betterment of the cadre.
- 7. Address by Secretary General, AICAOA: Shri Kaushal Mishra, Secretary General of AICAOA was also present in the meeting. He congratulated all the newly elected office bearers and encouraged them to work for betterment of the cadre. In his address he briefed about the status of all issues concerned with Sr.AOs and AOs viz. Merger of the post of AO and Sr. AO, Future of the cadre, demand for STS, issues of Transfer policy and other matters pending with CGA and Ministry of Finance and clarified stand of AICAOA w.r.t. all issues.

8. Retired members of AICAOA were also invited in the meeting. Shri Atul Narain Srivastava Sir, Shri Hemant Srivastava Sir and Shri Sunil Kumar Sir graced the occasion with their presence. Shri Atul Narain Srivastava Sir said in his speech that he has never seen such an active association during his entire service career. Shri Hemant Srivastava Sir and Shri Sunil Kumar Sir also blessed AICAOA in their speech.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to all members who attended the meeting

vanna.

(Nisar Ahmad) Secretary CZB Lucknow